New Ranking System for OKC Competitions

Hi Everyone!

Today we are announcing the new ranking tables that the Orange Kettlebell Club will be using for our competitions and marathon events. It is clear that we had to make a change. Earlier this year we consulted our friends at KETAcademy about our problem regarding the rankings. We told them that we had a few issues:

1) We could not continue to use the rankings we were using.

2) We feel it would be disrespectful to write rankings for ourselves.

3) We wanted to use rankings that would blend in with the sport so we did not crush the progress of all the lifters training already.

4) We wanted whatever rankings we used to be available to anyone to use for free.

So here we are.

BOOM!

These tables were written and prepared by:

Honored Coach of Russia Sergey Rachinskiy

Honored Master of Sport Sergei Merkulin

Master of Sport International Class Denis Vasilev

Thank you all so much!

men 10 Men 5 Women 10 Women 5 Mara:Relay

Terms

you can check the website for a better view http://www.orangekettlebellclub.com/#!rules-and-ranking/cpes

I know there will be lots of questions and emotions regarding the rankings. I had to stare at them a while too. I will write a full explanation over the weekend.

Everything’s gonna be alright.

Kettle,

13 Responses to “New Ranking System for OKC Competitions”

  1. Jason Dolby Says:

    Awesome!

  2. My comment disappeared, so sorry if this is a repeat…

    Nice!

    That’s all I wrote.

  3. cyndiesel Says:

    I like this very much. In fact, I love it!!

  4. So MS just got easier for me with 32kg LC? by 5-6 reps? Why table not formed in 2010? :<( Maybe to do with different weight categories? Better for me <78 than <82…

  5. Am I reading this correctly, that we can now achieve ranks including MSIC in 5-minute events and Men’s MS with 28kg bells? Which federations use these rules?

    • Yes, you are reading it correctly. I think the more you look at it the more the math makes sense. I can’t tell you what federations are going this way, mostly because I don’t know, but also because it’s not my place. We asked the coaches to make us a table and they made this one. I know it is different and can inspire mixed emotions. Thank you for asking the question, I was hoping someone would. I was nervous about it too but after talking with them I realized that I trust them. Seems to me like anyone who can hit the MS numbers with the 28’s can also hit them with the 32’s. As for the 5 min MSIC, for my weight class (in LC) that’s just about 12rpm for 5 min. I don’t see an avalanche of those coming our way any time soon, and I would guess that anyone who could do that would already be an MS or higher in traditional 10 min sets. The MS number in the same event/weight category for 10 min is 59.

  6. Michael Says:

    Hi
    I can´t see any “Master Category”?
    How about us older people? 🙂

Leave a comment